Damaged Gears

Evolve your Gears

Splash Damage: SR60 or Why I Stopped Worrying About Anything Else…

leave a comment »

Sure, there are $20000 headphones (aka, the Orpheus from Sennheiser, which I think are no longer available), and there are quality sets that cost $1000+. And by all means, they’ll sound better heaps and tons better than anything in my inventory. However, I’m betting that for most of us mere mortals, the Grado SR60s will do the job. I can tell you that I am not alone in this thinking either.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Once you get past the rather ugly duckling looks, you’ll fall in love with the incredible open sounds, the balanced output, and the comfort of these things. A full review is coming in few days, hopefully. I can tell you though, go to your local Virgin Megastores or elsewhere they sell these things and chuck that $70 for one of these. I can tell you that it’ll be the best $70 you’ll spend all year.
Again, don’t let the looks fool you..

Written by Damage

12/2/05 at 6:36 am

Posted in Soapbox

Leave a Reply

