Damaged Gears

Evolve your Gears

Splash Damage: iBastards iBSTD

leave a comment »

So, Apple will apparently remove the 100 song limit on the iTunes on the ROKR, SLVR, RAZR + iTunes, and any other phones with 4 LTTR titles by Motorola. Would be nice, but Apple’s not playing nice with upgrades thus far.

Unconfirmed reports says, however, that you have to pay, and through the nose (see #8), for the privilege.

I’ve got but one word for that: iBastards. If it’s true.

Me, I think I’d rather get the Sony Ericsson Walkman phone, but it’s been established that I am indeed an unrepentant Sony Whore Fanboy, like most asians afflicted with such genetics. Sorry. Just the way it is.

iBastards I mean, iBSTD, and I almost ponied up the dough for the SLVR.

UPDT: It’s for outside the US, where the ROKR, SLVR, and other 4 letter MTRL phones are capped to 25-50 songs. And I think they still have to pay for it through the nose. POOR BSTDs.

And yes, APPL’s stil iBSTDs in my book. Get the WLKM. Or IPOD. Which could’ve been StevieJ’s intention all along.

I’m also doubting the paying for the said upgrades at the moment.  But still…

Written by Damage

02/16/06 at 7:57 am

Posted in Soapbox

Leave a Reply

