Damaged Gears

Evolve your Gears

Splash Damage: If you were expecting…

with 2 comments

An in depth coverage of the newly released EX-90, hate to break it to you, but I don't have a pair to really comment on.  They do look quite dapper, however.

One of these days, I really need to put my thoughts to paper on my Walkman w800i phone.  Believe it or not, it's what the future holds for these type of all in one devices.  You're seeing this already with several Samsung Music Phones (they have their own woes though) and iBSTD phones, the ROKR and the RAZR and the SLVR and DUMB 4 letter names.   I have one that starts w/ F, but this is a family oriented blog after all, at least most of the time.

Finally, now that they have vending machines featuring our favorite iDAP (well, the internets), can we also expect these vending machine to feature a Dock Connector and a way to download some music goodness once we purchase these iDAPs from the said machines?  One can only hope. 

Written by Damage

04/7/06 at 12:22 am

Posted in Soapbox

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you normally get test units to review before official release? Heh.

    For some reason I’m interested in these… what do you think, do they look like they’d need to be cared for a bit better than the EX71 / 80 series ‘phones? That’s what I like about them– SQ is meh for a lot of the music I listen to, but it’s nice I can just toss ’em in a bag and go without worrying about babying them.

    rumz

    04/8/06 at 8:18 pm

  2. I wish. Quick, petition your local Sony CEO for me to get some prerelease test units!

    Damage

    04/11/06 at 10:00 am


Leave a Reply

